hey 2010,

so this is how i feel… (god this is going to be a lot harder than i thought). look, you were an alright year and we had some good times together, but i just can’t be with you any longer. and it’s not you, it’s me. i’ve changed, we have changed, and i don’t like what we’ve become. it’s time for me to move on with my life. of course we can still be friends, and you will always be a part of my life, but in the long run i think we’re both better off this way. i hope one day you’ll see that too. i’m sorry if i’ve hurt you or if you don’t understand where i’m coming from, but this is how i’ve felt for a while now. so goodbye 2010 and take care of yourself. i will always remember the times we had together…

sincerly,

me.

 

p.s. i have your pink sweater, your chapstick, and your vampire weekend cd. just give me a call if/when you want to pick them up.

